As a member, you are entitled to technical assistance from one of our legal experts.

Technical assistance requests are answered as expediently as possible; during busy periods, however, additional time may be required to provide you with a complete response.

The preferred method for requesting Technical Assistance from our staff is via email.

Please include “Member Question” in the SUBJECT line of your email. If you contact NIPNLG by telephone, please identify yourself as a current member.

Our Legal Experts

sirine shebaya
Sirine Shebaya

Executive Director
617-227-9727 ext. 2
sshebaya@nipnlg.org

For questions regarding:

  • Border Issues
  • Civil Rights
  • Detention and Deportation
  • Enforcement
  • Habeas Petitions

Khaled Alrabe

Staff Attorney
617-227-9727 ext. 3
kalrabe@nipnlg.org

For questions regarding:

  • Terrorism Bars
  • Immigration Consequences of Convictions
  • Civil Rights

caitlin bellis
Caitlin Bellis

Policy and Community Advocacy Attorney
617-227-9727 ext. 24
CBellis@nipnlg.org

For questions regarding:

  • Enforcement
  • Intersection of Criminal/Immigration Law (“Crim-Imm”)
  • Surveillance
  • Detention and Deportation
  • Civil Rights

Amber Qureshi
Amber Qureshi (UM-BER)

Staff Attorney
617-227-9727 ext. 8
aqureshi@nipnlg.org

For questions regarding:

  • Enforcement
  • Denaturalization
  • Issues Impacting Muslim, Arab, and South Asian immigrants


Cristina Velez
Cristina Velez

Senior Staff Attorney
617-227-9727 ext. 6
cvelez@nipnlg.org

For questions regarding:

  • Detention and Deportation
  • Naturalization
  • Asylum
  • Border Issues
  • Removal Defense

Matthew Vogel
Matthew Vogel

Senior Staff Attorney
617-227-9727 ext. 9
mvogel@nipnlg.org

For questions regarding:

  • Immigration Consequences of Criminal Convictions
  • Due Process
  • Enforcement
  • Civil Rights